Skip to main content

2020 Morris D. Forkosch Prize

Cover image of After the Flood

Sponsoring Organization: Journal of the History of Ideas
Award Level: Winner | Award Year: 2020
Award Category: Morris D. Forkosch Prize for the Best First book in Intellectual History
Winner(s): After the Flood: Imagining the Global Environment in Early Modern Europe by Lydia Barnett

Publish Date:
Tags: Books
Related Awards
Athenaeum of Philadelphia Literary Award
Sponsoring Organization: The Athenaeum of PhiladelphiaAward Level: Finalist | Award Year: 2024Winner(s): Lazaretto: How Philadelphia Used an Unpopular Quarantine Based on Disputed Science to Accommodate Immigrants and Prevent Epidemics, by David Barnes
Barnes Cover
National Outdoor Book Award
Sponsoring Organization: National Outdoor Book AwardsAward Level: Winner | Award Year: 2023Award Category: Natural History LiteratureWinner(s): The Killer Whale Journals: Our Love and Fear of Orcas, by Hanne Strager
Strager Cover
American Book Fest 'Best Book' Awards
Sponsoring Organization: American Book FestAward Level: Finalist | Award Year: 2023Award Category: Health: GeneralWinner(s): The Glaucoma Guidebook: Expert Advice on Maintaining Healthy Vision by Constance Okeke, MD, MSCE