Skip to main content

John Lyman Book Award


Sponsoring Organization: North American Society for Oceanic History
Award Level: Honorable Mention | Award Year: 2021
Award Category: World Naval and Maritime History
Winner(s):  Eastward of Good Hope: Early America in a Dangerous World, by Dane A. Morrison

Publish Date:
Tags: Books
Dane A. Morrison
Featured Contributor

Dane A. Morrison

Dane A. Morrison is a professor of early American history at Salem State University. He is the author of A Praying People: Massachusett Acculturation and the Failure of the Puritan Mission, 1600–1690 and the coeditor of Salem: Place, Myth, and Memory and the World History Encyclopedia, volumes 11–13: The Age of Global Contact.
Related Awards
The American Fiction Award
Sponsoring Organization: American Book Fest Award Level: Winner | Award Year: 2022 Award Category: Short Story Winner(s): A Longing for Impossible Things, by David Borofka
Margaret McWilliams Award
Sponsoring Organization: Manitoba Historical Society Award Level: Nominee | Award Year: 2021 Winner(s): Mennonite Farmers: A Global History of Place and Sustainability, by Royden Loewen
Mennonite Farmers
Living Now Book Award: Mature Living/Caregiving
Sponsoring Organization: Living Now Book Awards Award Level: Gold | Award Year: 2022 Award Category: Mature Living/Caregiving Winner(s): American Dementia: Brain Health in an Unhealthy Society, by Daniel R. George, PhD, MSc, And Peter J. Whitehouse, MD, PhD